Beautiful Sunrise

on this rainy Sunday.  IMG_4494.JPG

Not that I’m complaining about the rain, at all.  I took Friday off from work to get some plants in the ground, roughly 40 or so perennials, in the new rose garden.  Plus I did some additional border cleanup; weeding, and adding compost and mulch where needed.  Yesterday, my brother and I planted a new willow hedge in the “dog area”, I pruned all  roses (probably around 30 or so – frankly, I’ve lost count), and planted the remainder of the cold crop seeds (lettuces, carrots, beets) and my cauliflower transplants.  

So the rain is a welcome relief, both because it imposed some much needed rest and because the new plants and seeds very much need it. 

3 thoughts on “Beautiful Sunrise

Leave a Reply

